Topic: [GUIDE] Jailbreak iTouch 2G / iPhone 3G 4.2.1 Untethered (Read 9534 times)

06-28-12 09:10 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
Nyaks! :o kaya naman pala. ;D

Install po kayo ng iPad baseband 6.15 tapos downgrade to 5.13.04, madali lang po sir just follow my steps.


Note: Internet connection is needed while running redsn0w because it will download the iPad baseband before installing it to your device.


1. Download redsn0w from the link below.
Quote
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
2. Extract and run redsn0w as an admin.


3. Click "Extras" and then "Select IPSW".


4. Browse and open "Stock iPhone 3G 4.2.1" sigurado ako meron kang stock ipsw dahil nakagawa ka ng custom firmware.


5. Wait for redsn0w to identify the IPSW the click "Back".


6. Connect iPhone to PC and click "Jailbreak".


7. Uncheck all other boxes except for "Install iPad Baseband" then click "Next".


8. Follow DFU instructions and wait for your iPhone to reboot.


9. Check iPhone if it already has a signal.



Downgrading your Baseband (optional)


1. Launch iTunes and connect device to the computer.


2. Turn off your iPhone once iTunes has already detected it.


3. Run redsn0w as an admin and go to "Extras" and "Select IPSW" and open Stock 3G 4.2.1 IPSW.


4. Click "Back" if redsn0w already identified the IPSW.


5. Click "Jailbreak" and uncheck all boxes except “Downgrade from iPad baseband” and click "Next".


After the ramdisk gets launched and you see the running Pwnapple, you’ll eventually get to the “Flashing Baseband” step.  THIS STEP TAKES A VERY LONG TIME to complete and there won’t be any feedback while its running.  Please just let it be for the next 3-8 minutes!  When the ramdisk has done its job it will reboot the phone on its own.


6. After reboot check if baseband is already 5.13.04 and if you already have a signal, if none, you might need to reinstall ultrasn0w.



Feedback na lang po. :)







06-28-12 11:24 PM
maze
Semi-Newbie
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanked: 1
  • Reputation: 0
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
Nyaks! :o kaya naman pala. ;D

Install po kayo ng iPad baseband 6.15 tapos downgrade to 5.13.04, madali lang po sir just follow my steps.


Note: Internet connection is needed while running redsn0w because it will download the iPad baseband before installing it to your device.


1. Download redsn0w from the link below.2. Extract and run redsn0w as an admin.


3. Click "Extras" and then "Select IPSW".


4. Browse and open "Stock iPhone 3G 4.2.1" sigurado ako meron kang stock ipsw dahil nakagawa ka ng custom firmware.


5. Wait for redsn0w to identify the IPSW the click "Back".


6. Connect iPhone to PC and click "Jailbreak".


7. Uncheck all other boxes except for "Install iPad Baseband" then click "Next".


8. Follow DFU instructions and wait for your iPhone to reboot.


9. Check iPhone if it already has a signal.



Downgrading your Baseband (optional)


1. Launch iTunes and connect device to the computer.


2. Turn off your iPhone once iTunes has already detected it.


3. Run redsn0w as an admin and go to "Extras" and "Select IPSW" and open Stock 3G 4.2.1 IPSW.


4. Click "Back" if redsn0w already identified the IPSW.


5. Click "Jailbreak" and uncheck all boxes except “Downgrade from iPad baseband” and click "Next".


After the ramdisk gets launched and you see the running Pwnapple, you’ll eventually get to the “Flashing Baseband” step.  THIS STEP TAKES A VERY LONG TIME to complete and there won’t be any feedback while its running.  Please just let it be for the next 3-8 minutes!  When the ramdisk has done its job it will reboot the phone on its own.


6. After reboot check if baseband is already 5.13.04 and if you already have a signal, if none, you might need to reinstall ultrasn0w.



Feedback na lang po. :)








nirestore ko na lang po muna sa itunes bossing.. bukas na lang ulit.. medyo umiikot na paningin ko eh... haha.. thanks po.. cydia, im dreaming of it.. toinks..

06-28-12 11:33 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
nirestore ko na lang po muna sa itunes bossing.. bukas na lang ulit.. medyo umiikot na paningin ko eh... haha.. thanks po.. cydia, im dreaming of it.. toinks..

Sir, feedback na lang kasi ganun pa rin naman baseband nyan kaya naka-lock pa rin yan after ng restore mo sa itunes. Jailbreak mo na lang yan using redsn0w, after iTunes restore, same steps sa taas pero this time lagyan mo ng check ang "install cydia" at "install iPad Baseband 6.15" para ma-unlock mo using ultrasn0w. ;)

07-02-12 12:25 PM
maze
Semi-Newbie
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanked: 1
  • Reputation: 0
sir.. kelangan po ba nakaopen ang itunes pag nagjjailbreak?? matagal po ba talaga ang waiting for reboot na part?  thanks po

07-02-12 02:16 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
sir.. kelangan po ba nakaopen ang itunes pag nagjjailbreak?? matagal po ba talaga ang waiting for reboot na part?  thanks po

Sir, fb po kung ok na. ;)

07-07-12 10:09 PM
hazel17
Semi-Newbie
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanked: 0
  • Reputation: 0
sir corrupted po yung ultrasnow sa akin

07-07-12 11:54 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
sir corrupted po yung ultrasnow sa akin

Corrupted? Open mo ulit cydia >>> manage >>> sources >>> repo666.ultrasn0w.com >>> ultrasn0w, tapos dun sa upper right may button, ano ang nakalagay? "install, remove or modify"? :hmm:

Pa-check din nito Settings >>> General >>> About >>> Modem Firmware.

Ano po yung modem firmware?
« Last Edit: 07-07-12 11:55 PM by viardomi »

07-08-12 10:55 AM
kcjane
Full Member
  • Posts: 439
  • Thanked: 14
  • Reputation: 1
viardomi,, ano bang mas okay ito or redsnow pang jailbreak?mabilis ba talaga malowbatt ang itouch pag puro games brand new naman itouch ko...
PD-PROXY IS NOW AVAILABLE FOR BETA TESTING!

[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]

until august 31, 2010 only.

07-08-12 07:10 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
viardomi,, ano bang mas okay ito or redsnow pang jailbreak?mabilis ba talaga malowbatt ang itouch pag puro games brand new naman itouch ko...

Redsn0w is a universal jailbreak tool, kaya ok din ang redsn0w. ;) Anong generation ba iTouch mo? dipende din po kasi yun sa paggamit, kaya mabilis maubos ang battery. Always turn off wifi, notifications and location if you are not connected to the internet. Lower down the brightness of the LCD display dahil ito ang pinakamalakas umubos ng battery. After doing the following, you will notice na di na ganun kabilis maubos battery ng iTouch mo. :)

07-16-12 12:05 PM
r48sticks
Sr. Member
  • Posts: 7845
  • Thanked: 1637
  • Reputation: 12
kasalukuyan kong ginagawa yung tut mo sir mejo kinakabahan ako kasi mabagal ang internet connection namin tapos parang hindi na gumagalaw sa pag restore.. nasa one third palang di na gumagalaw.. matagal po ba talaga to? gano katagal kasi 35 mins na aayaw padin gumalaw..
« Last Edit: 07-16-12 12:19 PM by r48sticks »

07-16-12 03:44 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
kasalukuyan kong ginagawa yung tut mo sir mejo kinakabahan ako kasi mabagal ang internet connection namin tapos parang hindi na gumagalaw sa pag restore.. nasa one third palang di na gumagalaw.. matagal po ba talaga to? gano katagal kasi 35 mins na aayaw padin gumalaw..

Anyway, sana ok na yung binigay ko na deb sa'yo. ;)

07-16-12 08:59 PM
r48sticks
Sr. Member
  • Posts: 7845
  • Thanked: 1637
  • Reputation: 12
Maraming salamat sir. Kung hindi sayo di ko magagawa to ^^

07-17-12 03:49 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
Maraming salamat sir. Kung hindi sayo di ko magagawa to ^^

Anytime po sir, kung may problema ka po sa iDevice mo, drop by ka lang dito sa Apple Section. ;)

08-05-12 11:38 AM
Mark30
Full Member
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 331
  • Reputation: 1
sir pasubscribe nga dito baka kasi sa tuesday dumating na yung iphone 3g ko galing japan,pwede kaya dito yun iphone na galing doon,ang ibig sabihin ba ng jailbreak eh openline ng iphone???i guide mo ko sir kung ano ba dapat i check o tingnan ko sa iphone bago ko mag simula ng jailbreak,balik ako dito ,tuesday ng gabi o wednesday.salamat dito malaking tulong ito para sa aming mga newbee sa ganyang phone.salamat ulit:)
« Last Edit: 08-05-12 11:39 AM by Mark30 »
[img]https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/555412_422162994562271_115625556_n.jpg[/img

08-05-12 10:26 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
sir pasubscribe nga dito baka kasi sa tuesday dumating na yung iphone 3g ko galing japan,pwede kaya dito yun iphone na galing doon,ang ibig sabihin ba ng jailbreak eh openline ng iphone???i guide mo ko sir kung ano ba dapat i check o tingnan ko sa iphone bago ko mag simula ng jailbreak,balik ako dito ,tuesday ng gabi o wednesday.salamat dito malaking tulong ito para sa aming mga newbee sa ganyang phone.salamat ulit:)

Di po ibig sabihin na jailbroken po yung iPhone ay openline na po ito. Unlocked po ang tamang term for an openline iPhone and you need a jailbreak to be able to use software unlock for iPhone 3G/3GS/4, just post the necessary info on the iphone 3G/3GS thread para po malaman natin kung i- unlock yung iPhone mo. ;)

08-05-12 10:39 PM
naivez1985
Full Member
  • Posts: 1487
  • Thanked: 374
  • Reputation: 3
,panu po kapag MC version yung iTouch2G?.. greenpoison ang ginamit ko po, pero kapag magdowload na yung loader sa internet thru wifi, palaging failed yung cydia magload.. panu po yun?..
« Last Edit: 08-05-12 10:39 PM by naivez1985 »

08-05-12 10:58 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
,panu po kapag MC version yung iTouch2G?.. greenpoison ang ginamit ko po, pero kapag magdowload na yung loader sa internet thru wifi, palaging failed yung cydia magload.. panu po yun?..

Gawa ka na lang ng custom firmware using sn0wbreeze.

Do the following steps below. (Internet Connection Required)

1. Download sn0wbreeze
Quote
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
2. Download iReB5
Quote
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
3. Download Stock 4.2.1 Firmware, kung meron ka na nito skip the download.
Quote
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
4. Extract sn0wbreeze and iReb.

5. Run sn0wbreeze as an admin and click ok on the welcome screen.

6. Browse and open stock 4.2.1 IPSW

7. You will be prompted with a question asking if your device is an MB or MC model, please answer correctly.

8. Click the blue arrow to proceed to the next page.

9. Choose "Simple Mode" and wait for sn0wbreeze to finish creating the custom firmware for you.

10. Once it is done, click close.

11. Run iREB5 as an admin.

12. Choose and click your device model and follow the dfu instructions.

13. Wait for the exploit to applied on the bootloader.

14. Launch iTunes (Must be the latest)

15. Press and hold the SHIFT key on your keyboard and click "Restore".

16. Browse and open the custom firmware which is saved on your desktop with a file name "sn0wbreeze" at the start.

17. Wait for the restore process to finish.

18 After reboot, create a new iPod Touch profile.

19. Congratulations your device is already jailbroken and has the latest cydia installed on it.



I hope that helps... ;)

08-05-12 11:43 PM
Mark30
Full Member
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 331
  • Reputation: 1
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
Di po ibig sabihin na jailbroken po yung iPhone ay openline na po ito. Unlocked po ang tamang term for an openline iPhone and you need a jailbreak to be able to use software unlock for iPhone 3G/3GS/4, just post the necessary info on the iphone 3G/3GS thread para po malaman natin kung i- unlock yung iPhone mo. ;)
ganun pala kala ko kapag jailbreak openline na siya sa ibang sim,bale kapag naijailbreak na saka pa lang pala iaunlock para malagyan ng ibang sim.
[img]https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/555412_422162994562271_115625556_n.jpg[/img

08-05-12 11:58 PM
viardomi
Full Member
  • Posts: 2834
  • Thanked: 1360
  • Reputation: 7
[You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login]
ganun pala kala ko kapag jailbreak openline na siya sa ibang sim,bale kapag naijailbreak na saka pa lang pala iaunlock para malagyan ng ibang sim.

Tama po sir. :thumbsup:

08-06-12 12:23 AM
Mark30
Full Member
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 331
  • Reputation: 1
ok sir basta mag post na lang ako dun sa thread mo sa iphone 3g,3gs kapag hawak ko na yung iphone baka kasi mamaya maicancel pa nung magbibigay sa akin wag naman sana..haha:D nagbabasa basa na ko sa mga thread mo para may alam na ko kahit papa ano,paki guide na lang ako sir baka wednesday nasa akin na yun,salamat ulit
[img]https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/555412_422162994562271_115625556_n.jpg[/img